Dates & Hours

Downtown Dance Factory is a semester-based program.

Fall 2017: Monday September 11 - Saturday January 27

Winter/Spring 2018: Monday January 29th - Saturday June 16th 

While Downtown Dance Factory generally follows the Board of Education’s official school calendar, there are some variations to this due to scheduling issues. Students will be reminded in advance if a scheduled class will not be held.

Key Dates & Closures

Fall 2017

Mon Sept 11 1st Day of Semester  
Thu Sept 21 & Fri Sep 22 Rosh Hashanah NO CLASSES
Sat Oct 7 - Mon Oct 9 Columbus Day Weekend NO CLASSES
Tues Oct 31 Halloween NO CLASSES
Wed Nov 22 - Sun Nov 26 Thanksgiving Weekend NO CLASSES
Tue Dec 19 - Mon Jan 1 Winter Break NO CLASSES
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day NO CLASSES
Sat Jan 27th Last Day of Fall 2017 Semester NO CLASSES​
Mon Jan 8 - Saturday Jan 27th   DEMONSTRATION CLASSES

Winter/Spring 2018

Mon Jan 29 1st Day of Winter/Spring 2018  
Fri Feb 16 - Fri Feb 23 Mid-Winter Break NO CLASSES
Fri Mar 30 - Fri Apr 6 Spring Break NO CLASSES
Sat May 26 - Mon May May 28 Memorial Day Weekend NO CLASSES
Sat Jun 2 - Sun Jun 10* Rehearsals & Recitals NO REGULAR CLASSES
Sat Jun 16 Last Day of Winter/Spring 2018  

* exact rehearsal and recital 2018 dates and times are TBD.  Shows are expected to take place on Thursday evening (6/7), Friday evening (6/8), and Saturday & Sunday (6/9 & 6/10).

Hours of Operation

Downtown Dance Factory

downtown dance factory
291 broadway 5th floor | 212.962.1800
Email Us
© downtown dance factory 2017.



Website photographs provided by:
Jaimie Baird Photography
Anna Palma
Hannah Marchetto