Dates & Hours

Downtown Dance Factory is a semester-based program.

Summer 2021: Monday June 28th - Friday August 20th (excluding Monday July 5th)
Fall 2021: Saturday September 11th 2021 - Saturday January 29th 2022
Winter/Spring 2022: Monday January 31 2022 - Sunday June 12th 2022

While Downtown Dance Factory generally follows the Board of Education’s official school calendar, there are variations to this due to scheduling issues. Downtown Dance Factory will send reminders about these scheduled closures.

Fall 2021

Sat Sep 11 1st Day of Fall 2021 Semester  
Sat Oct 9 - Mon Oct 11 Indigenous Peoples' Day Weekend NO CLASSES
Tue Nov 2 Election Day NO CLASSES

Wed Nov 24 - Sun Nov 28

Thanksgiving Break

NO CLASSES
Tue Dec 21 - Sun Jan 2 Winter-Break NO CLASSES
Mon Jan 17 Martin Luther King Jr Day NO CLASSES
Sat Jan 29 Last Day of Fall 2021 Semester  

Winter/Spring 2022

Mon Jan 31 1st Day of Winter/Spring 2022 Semester  
Sat Feb 12 - Fri Feb 18 Mid-Winter Break NO CLASSES
Sat Apr 16 - Fri Apr 22 Spring Break NO CLASSES

Sat May 28 - Mon May 30

Memorial Day Weekend

NO CLASSES
Sat Jun 4 - Sun Jun 12 Recitals (and Rehearsals) 2022 NO REGULAR CLASSES
Sun Jun 12 End of Winter/Spring 2022 Semester  

Hours of Operation

(note summer hours can be found here)

  Studio Hours Store Hours
Monday Closed 3:00pm - 8:30pm The Studio 4 Store is temporarily closed  
Tuesday 9am-11am 3:00pm - 8:30pm Studio 4 is now Online!  
Wednesday 10am-12pm 3:00pm - 8:30pm Click here for the DDF online store  
Thursday Closed 3:00pm - 8:30pm scheduled pick-up and shipping options available  
Friday Closed 12:00pm - 7:30pm    
Saturday 8:30am - 2:00pm      
Downtown Dance Factory

downtown dance factory
291 broadway 5th floor | 212.962.1800
Email Us
© downtown dance factory 2021.



Website photographs provided by:
Jaimie Baird Photography
Anna Palma
Hannah Marchetto